The Massachusetts Women’s Forum brought together prominent women leaders in the Commonwealth to ensure that women advanced to top positions, in a wide range of institutions and organizations, where they could influence the careers of aspiring women.  Through this powerful alliance, women were elevated to many roles historically held by men.  These positions included the first women in the history of the Commonwealth to be appointed Massachusetts Supreme Court Chief Justice, and to serve as the President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston.  The Massachusetts Women’s Forum became a community of peers.  These women empowered and supported one another, they worked together to support one another and inspire future women leaders.  They moved mountains, and paved the way!

Top Row: Cathy Douglas Stone, Margaret Marshall, Sheryl Marshall, Carol Goldberg, Marilyn Swartz-Lloyd, Carol Hillman, Dolores Mitchell, Elizabeth Cook, Ranne Warner; Bottom Row: Ros Gorin, Dawn Marie Driscoll, Joan Bok, Evelyn Murphy, Dell Mitchell; Not Pictured: Rosabeth Moss Kanter


The legacy of our founders can be measured in the increasing number of women leaders who count themselves as members today. Through our events and initiatives we encourage the sharing of ideas, foster relationships and recognize and celebrate each other’s contributions and accomplishments.


For women leaders who are recognized as top achievers in their fields, the Massachusetts Women’s Forum (MWF) provides unparalleled access to a group of influential women who inspire and support each other to optimize each member’s impact in the world. We advocate for women’s leadership and provide an important voice on issues affecting women in the Commonwealth, and the world.

  • Membership is by invitation only.

  • MWF is an affiliate of the International Women’s Forum (IWF) that offers access to women leaders worldwide.

  • We are a non-partisan organization of trailblazers, thought leaders, and change agents who believe that leadership has no gender and diversity is our strength.



Dana Born, Ph.D.

The Co-director of the Center for Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government and a retired brigadier general in the United States Air Force, Dana was also the Dean of Faculty at the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado. She is the first woman to hold that position.


Jackie Jenkins-Scott

A nationally recognized leader with more than three decades of experience in senior and executive leadership positions in public health and higher education, Jackie served for twelve years as the President of Wheelock College and twenty-one years as the President of Dimock Community Health Center. In 2016, Jenkins-Scott founded JJS Advising, focusing on leadership development and organizational strategy.


Kim Steimle-Vaughan

A recipient of a myriad of awards for leadership, Kim is the former chief marketing officer and chief culture officer at Suffolk Construction company. Throughout her career, Kim has served on Suffolk’s executive management team, the executive committee of the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce, the Massachusetts Conference for Women, as well as the board of trustees of Milton Academy.


President: Jackie Jenkins-Scott
Vice President: Kim Vaughan
Past President: 
Dana Born
Heidi Wyle
Judy Habib
 Adrienne Penta
Pam Hamlin
Treasurer & Clerk: Dusty Rhodes
Board Members at Large: Diane Hessan, Deborah Jackson, Wendy Foster, Linda Henry, Maria Krokidas, Jesse Mermell, Gale Murray, Carmen Ortiz, Micho Spring, Frances West

Past Presidents

Heather Campion (2008)

Karen Kaplan (2009 & 2010)

Gloria Larson (2011 & 2012)

Michele Whitham (2013 & 2014)

Heidi Wyle (2015 & 2016)

Dana Born (2017 & 2018)