Posts By :


Katie Bouton with DotCom Magazine

682 451 admin

Read new member Katie Bouton’s interview with DotCom Magazine where she discusses her own leadership and innovation, and where it’s taken her.

Carol Fulp Takes On A New Chapter

744 503 admin

Congratulations to Carol Fulp, for all of the work she has done as CEO of the leading organization dedicated to supporting professionals of color, and the amazing work she will continue to do.

Sandra L. Fenwick and Deborah C. Jackson Honored as Leading Women in Business

702 699 admin

On May 15th the Women’s Network of the Boston Chamber of Commerce will be honoring our distinguished members, Deborah C. Jackson, and Sandra L. Fenwick, in a night celebrating Boston’s leading women in business.

Wendy Foster on Mentoring

790 484 admin

As we prepare for Women Opening Doors for Women on May 7th, MWF member, Wendy Foster shares her insight on mentoring.

Adrienne Penta is being awarded the 2019 BEPC Excellence Award.

400 400 admin

Congratulations to Member, Adrienne Penta on being awarded the  2019 Boston Estate Planning Council Excellence Award.

Save the Date: Women Opening Doors for Women is Tuesday, May 7th

150 150 admin

Women Opening Doors for Women is the Forum’s annual mentoring event that connects Mentees (emerging leaders) with Mentors (MWF members). This year’s event will be held at Nutter McClennen & Fish in the Seaport. We are looking for  35-40 members to join the event and act as members. Registration link coming soon.

Diane Hessan is the HBS Boston Association 2019 Business & Community Leader of the Year

480 480 admin

The Harvard Business School Association of Boston, will present member, Diane Hessan, Chairman of C Space and CEO of Salient Ventures with the 2019 Business & Community Leader of the Year.

Ayanna Pressley made national news this week, unseating 10-term incumbent Rep. Michael Capuano in the Massachusetts Democratic Tuesday

480 514 admin

Massachusetts Women’s Forum and Boston City Council member Ayanna Pressley made national news this week, unseating 10-term incumbent Rep. Michael Capuano in the Massachusetts Democratic primary on Tuesday. Pressley is expected to be elected to Congress in November since there are no Republican candidates in the race.

Election Day photo is courtesy of fellow MWF member Jesse Mermell. Jesse and MWF member Maura Healey were among supporters celebrating this historic win with Ayanna Tuesday night.

MWF President Dana Born to be keynote speaker at IWF WABN 2018 Leadership Roundtable

540 560 admin

Massachusetts Women’s Forum President Dana Born will be a featured keynote speaker and part of the IWF WABN 2018 Deedee Corradini Leadership Roundtable in Miami on October 25.

This signature event is named in memory of Deedee Corradini, Past President of IWF, to honor her legacy of championing women’s leadership and women in sport. It also serves as the cornerstone of the EY Women Athletes Business Network (WABN) Mentoring Program (click for more information).

The 2018 class of WABN mentees come from 8 countries and are elite athletes who now work in a diverse range of industries and sectors. The IWF choose Dana, given her multi-faceted background and leadership expertise, to be an inspiration to this new class of mentees.

Our own Priscilla Douglas is on the Final Slate of Nominees for IWF Board Of Directors

550 770 admin

August 6, 2018

Dear IWF Members:

The IWF Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the final slate of nominees for service on IWF’s Board of Directors (2018-2020). Three Officers and twelve At-Large Directors were selected. In accordance with the IWF By-Laws, the slate will be presented to the IWF Board of Directors for ratification and it will be voted on as a whole.

The Nominating Committee had the privilege to analyze and consider the credentials of an outstanding and large pool of candidates – each ready and willing to advance the mission, goals and objectives of our global organization.

The Nominating Committee’s recommended final slate consists of the following members:

IWF President: Deborah Trudeau (Canada)
IWF Vice President: Anne Duncan (United Kingdom)
IWF Treasurer: Sharon Christopher (Trinidad and Tobago)

At-Large Directors:
Laurel Bellows (USA – Chicago)
Kimberly Cooper Jaqua (USA – Oregon)
Priscilla Douglas (USA – Massachusetts)
Lauri Fitz-Pegado (USA – Washington, DC)
Susan Hodkinson (Canada)
Gabriela Kennedy (Hong Kong, SAR)
Nancy Laughton (Canada – British Columbia)
Camille Mirshokrai (USA – Dallas)
Maria Auxiliadora Patiño de Macias (Ecuador)
Hélène Pichon (France)
Helen Rule (Australia)
Sandy Stash (Canada, Ghana and United Kingdom)

They have been nominated to join current IWF Directors, elected by the Presidents’ Council in 2017, who have one year remaining on their terms through October 2019 as follows:

Directors elected by the Presidents’ Council:
Rebecca Barfknecht (USA – Northern California)
Carolyn Carter (USA – New York)
Paula Cox (Bermuda)
Vuyokazi Mahlati (South Africa)
Ana Muñoz (Spain)

Representing 12 nations and 19 forums, the nominees and remaining directors of the IWF Board reflect diversity of expertise, culture, perspective, and talent.

The IWF Nominating Committee thanks all candidates for their participation in this important process.

Allyson Maynard Gibson, QC
Chair of the IWF Nominating Committee